Large School East wins all-star series title

MASON CITY – TJ Sikkema of Central DeWitt struck out 10 with one walk to lead the Large School East to a 10-1 six-inning victory over Large School West in the championship game of the Iowa High School Baseball Coaches Association all-star series Sunday at Roosevelt Field.

Large School East pounded out 14 hits to claim the 10-run championship game victory.

The Large School East MVP was Pella's Grant Judkins. The Large School West MVP was West Des Moines' Dowling's Brendan Dougherty.

In the consolation game, the Small School East squad used a four-run fifth inning and claimed a 5-3 victory over the Small School West in the consolation game.

Ethan McHenry was the winning pitcher for the Small School East. McHenry pitched six innings allowing three runs with three strikeouts and no walks.

The Small School East tournament MVP was Mount Vernon's Marquis Dew. The Small School West MVP was Pleasantville's Brock Busick.

Small School East 5, Small School West 3

Small School West 200 010 0 – 3 8 1

Small School East 000 140 x – 5 7 0

Ethan McHenry (3K, 0BB), Vic Malloy (7) (1K, 1BB) and Parker Dondlinger, Cade Schares. Brady Stover (6K, 2BB), Noah Allmon (6) (1K, 2BB) and Colby Van Pelt. 2B – Van Pelt. 3B - Zeb Adreon (SSW). Multiple hits – Adreon 2, CJ Kyle (SSW).

Large School East 11. Large School West 1 (6 innings)

Large School East 302 33

Large School West 000 1

Hunter Lee (5K, 3BB), Mark Primrose (4) and Cainecn Hiracheta, Austin Martin. TJ Sikkema (10K, 1BB) and Ryan Lorber. Multiple hits – Grant Judkins (LSE) 2, Christian Pena (LSE) 2, Dalton Graven (LSE) 2, Sikkema 2.

ICCAC baseball leaders
April 20, 2017 ICCAC baseball leaders
NIACC sweeps Iowa Lakes
April 18, 2017 NIACC sweeps Iowa Lakes